Lpk Logo En

Vidmantas Janulevičius re-elected president of Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists

2024 05 27

At the eleventh congress of the Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists (LPK) on May 23rd Vidmantas Janulevičius was elected for the second four-year term of the LPK president.

Two candidates were put forward in the elections for the head of LPK: V. Janulevičius, chairman of the board of SIA “Global BOD Group”, and Robertas Dargis, chairman of the board of company group “EIKA”.

203 delegates participated in the congress of LPK delegates, 201 votes were found in the ballot box, 201 were valid, 102 voted for V. Janulevičius, 99 delegates voted for R. Dargis.

V. Janulevičius has held the position of LPK president since the 2020s.


Only a representative of a legal person – a member of the confederation – can be the president of LPK. The President is elected by secret ballot for a period of four years for no more than two terms.

During the convention, the LPK confederation nominations “Lithuanian Exporter of the Year 2023” and the nomination awards of V. A. Graičiūnas and P. Vileišis were also presented.

Photo author Joana Suslavičiūtė

Related news

Featured EN"}],"exclude_current_post":true,"useQueryEditor":true,"signature":"93cf1e59bfae3026841233536e9cea33","user_id":2,"time":1711471143,"lang":"en","post__not_in":[4908],"category_name":"News","tag":"Featured EN","paged":1}" data-page="1" data-max-pages="0">

Enter a search phrase: